Calm Radio - Classical Symphony

Calm Radio - Classical Symphony Canada
0 0

A symphony is an extended musical composition in Western classical music, scored almost always for orchestra. A symphony usually contains at least one movement or episode composed according to the sonata principle. Many symphonies are tonal works in four movements with the first in sonata form, which is often described by music theorists as the structure of a "classical" symphony, although many symphonies by the acknowledged classical masters of the form, Joseph Haydn, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, and Ludwig van Beethoven do not conform to this model.

Now playing
Haydn: The Complete Symphonies
Franz Joseph Haydn (Composer), Philharmonia Hungarica (Artist), Antal Dorati (Artist) - Haydn: The Complete Symphonies
Shostakovich Edition
Dmitri Shostakovich (Composer), Rudolf Barshai (Artist) - Shostakovich Edition
Schumann: The Masterworks [Limited Edition]
Robert Schumann (Composer), Various Artists (Artist) - Schumann: The Masterworks [Limited Edition]
Dvorak: The Masterworks CD6
Antonin Dvorak (Composer), Royal Philharmonic Orchestra (Artist) - Dvorak: The Masterworks CD6
Mahler: The Complete Works
Gustav Mahler (Composer), Simon Rattle (Conductor), London Philharmonic Orchestra (Artist) - Mahler: The Complete Works
Related radio stations
Address : 2192 Queen Street east Suite 52 Toronto, ON M4E 1E6